The Power of Forgiveness touched my Soul, will it touch yours?

Peg Pondering Again

Yes, if you forgive others their failings, your heavenly Father will forgive you yours; but if you do not forgive others, your Father will not forgive your failings either.’

How I learned His most important message of forgiveness..

On July 13, 2001, two weeks after I had finally left a man I had been in a fourteen year relationship with, a relationship that was born in the mortal sin of adultery, and ended in me gaining the understanding of what severe emotional abuse was, after I had written to his former wife a letter of apology, along with myself having the strongest desire to enter into the fullness of the Church, and finally start on the path back to Christ, I was raped by a stranger.

I was drugged. I was held against my will. I was raped repeatedly and so savagely that it caused internal damage. For eight hours…

View original post 896 more words

Leave a Reply

